Liverpool are English Premier League (#EPL) champions

Liverpool are English Premier League (#EPL) champions

are English Premier League (#EPL) champions

Liverpool Football Club has won the 2019/2020 English Premier League, EPL for the first time in 30 years.

The Merseyside club won the league in record time after rivals, Manchester City lost to Chelsea at Stamford Bridge on Thursday, June 25, 2020.

The Reds were made to wait after a draw at Everton – having previously lost to Watford (their first lost of the season) before the Pandemic.

Read Also>>  Cross River records first confirmed case of COVID-19

Gathering 86 points from 31 games, Liverpool are the only club to win the EPL in record time with 7 games remaining.

And they were awarded that favour from 2016 champions when Christian Pulisic put the Blues in front. Ex-Chelsea player, Kevin De Bruyne leveled things up after the break from a free kick.

However, things got worst for City after Fernandinho bundled the ball with his hand from the goal line following Tamy Abraham’s attempt – resulting in a red card and a penalty, which Willian slotted in to net make it Chelsea 2-1 Manchester City.

Read Also>>  Meet Canaan Banana, first Zimbabwean president who’s raping men

Currently, Liverpool are now 23 points adrift last year Champions, Manchester City, on second position with 7 games remaining.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here